Remember working out in the ’80’s & ’90’s?

I do!

... 80S, Halloween Costumes Ideas, Halloween Outfit, 80S Workout, 80S

I don’t know if there are still any around, but I remember when the only gym in town was, Bally Total Fitness. Corey Everson was the reigning queen of fitness

above you see cory everson she was a female bodybuilder in the 80 s 90 ...

and the workout magazine were much better than they are now.

... Bodybuilding Fitness Magazine Swimsuit Issue Kelly Ryan 2 04 | eBay
Kelly Ryan before she and her husband, Craig Titus murdered their personal assistant. Both are still serving their prison sentences. Ryan has been denied parole at every hearing.

Working out in those days was all about being seen in the right outfit by the right people. the gym was the new singles bar. It was CRAZY. These days what people wear to the gym is much more subdued and everything is so much more serious than it used to be. We had fun back-in-the-day and still got results.

I’m still not sure how fitness magazines stay in business. If losing weight is all about eating clean and lifting weights, how many times do we need to hear the same message? The fact that there are magazines and over 1000 images on Pinterest about walking blows my mind.

I do however love the walking plans designed to walk the same miles the Hobbits did on their adventures. I do think that is cool.

Maybe one day I will go to the gym all decked out in neon with my hair in a high ponytail. For now, however, I think I will stick to my black yoga pants. They just need a pocket for my cell phone, notebook, water bottle…

 

 

 

 

