What are you willing to do to get what you want?

Successful people do what unsuccessful people are unwilling to do.

No, this is not another Pinterest post. It is something nice to look at whenever this post bothers you.

I am going to admit to you that I am not at my goal weight. I’m no where near my goal weight. I am, and have been, a work in progress. Mostly because I find it difficult to do what I need to do to reach my goal weight. Please don’t let my confession cause you to judge me. Most of us had to start from somewhere. My journey has been long. Your journey may or may not have been difficult or very long. Each person’s journey is there own and few of us can do exactly as our friends or neighbors and have identical results.

What are you, where you are right now, able to do that perhaps you may not want to do, that will help you take a step closer to your goal/s?

I’ve increased my workouts and have locked down my nutrition more in order to give my body a better chance at healing AND transforming externally.

Reading memes on Pinterest about working out and eating clean are fun, but it takes actual doing to make the changes we wish to see. This sounds so obvious, does it not? However, many people spend so much time thinking about what they need to do that they deplete the energy needed to actually do whatever it is that has occupied their thoughts. Does any of this sound familiar? It is good to make a plan, but even better to utilize that plan.

I am not just dispensing this advice, I am also taking it to heart. I want to change. I want to be a better version of myself. I have people to love and to take care of and I need to be at optimum health levels to do so. As my fiftieth birthday looms ever nearer (Saturday), I have determined that these changes that have been so difficult to make in the past must become a part of my daily routine. They must become a part of who am I and not be novelties I put up with for a specific time. They must become an integral part of my identity.

If the identity you, and perhaps, others have given to you no longer fits… it is ‘ok’ for you to change. If you need to be given permission to change, I give it to you now. It is ok to be a straight A student. to study and work hard to get what you want out of school so that you can have more in life. It is ok to go for that promotion at work. It is ok to lose weight and look good. Do not let other people, ‘shame’ you into living a life not meant for you just because they do not want to make the effort to change.

This is YOUR life. Be as fabulous as you want to be!

