Love & gratitude

love
Photo by, Melissa Bishop. All rights reserved.

I miss the 1990’s. I really, really do. I miss Leo Buscaglia and his, ‘love therapy’ books. I miss family friendly t.v., movies and songs. I think those were such happier times than what we must endure these days. That is why I continue to spread the message of the importance of words. LINK, LINK.

If you’ve ever read anything by, Masaru Emoto, you probably know what’s going on in the above photo. It’s a vase with the word, LOVE written across it, and it’s filled with water. It’s my new drinking glass. Seriously. For those of you not familiar with, Emoto’s work, let me give you as brief of an over view as possible.  Words matter. They matter SO much, and they are SO powerful, they can change the molecular structure of water. Since our bodies are made up of mostly water, that effect; be it positive, or negative, can translate to us.  As you may already suspect; negative words produce negative effects, and positive words, create positive effects on the water molecules and in turn, on us. Like gravity, you do not need to believe in it, in order for it to work. It just does. That’s why I have a ‘glass’ with the word, LOVE written across it, to change the structure of the water at a molecular level, and then drink it.

I do not have glassware lying around with the words, love & gratitude (the two most powerful positive words Emoto discovered) written on them, so when I saw this vase at the grocery store for Valentine’s day, I could not resist. I bought two; one for me and one for hubby. He thinks it is too big to drink from, but I’m rising to the challenge.

As I mentioned previously; love and gratitude are the most powerful of the positive words spoken, and written, over the water. There is a big, ‘healthy water/living water’ craze going on right now. People are getting caught up in the pH of water. The next time you’re standing in line, waiting for your turn at the, Kagan water dealer for your chance to fill up, think about this; is it the water that is important, or what you speak over it that would be the most beneficial to your health? The premise of this kind of healthy water is not at all about pH levels but the structure of the water crystals. Healthy structures = healthy water and it’s not about pH.

Think, also about all the negativity to which you are being exposed on a daily basis. From social media, to traffic, to work, to attempting to navigate the grocery store without being exposed to the negative words of others, to even just talking about your day, or listening to someone else talk about theirs. It can be difficult to avoid all negativity and only encounter healthy words. One must be very diligent and conscientious about what they are saying in order to maintain a healthy level of positive words, while doing one’s best to avoid negativity. Whenever you call someone, ‘stupid’ (one of the worst words that can be spoken over water. The effects of it are black mold and decay.) you are putting filth on to them and in the air around you. Criticism, name calling, being judgmental and gossipy, all contribute to negativity and its devastating effects it can have on you, and your surroundings.

I don’t know about you, but I’m doing my best to cover myself, my home, and my husband with as much positivity as possible.

I’m more careful now about what I watch on t.v., and whom I follow on social media. I already know for whom I’ll vote so I do not listen to the presidential debates. I avoid watching the news. I don’t watch horror shows, or negative t.v. It all matters. We are not as impervious as we like to think. Why would you want to be impervious? I’d rather be filled with compassion than numb to the suffering of others. I don’t want to build up my tolerance to such things, but nor am I willing to expose myself unnecessarily to images and words that have the power to alter me so completely.

I’d rather have my life filled with images of love, happiness, joy, gratitude, etc. than have it filled with images of destruction, death, zombies, and the like. You are what you, ‘eat’. Not just physically, but mentally as well.

